The following was appointed to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure:

## Effective September 1, 2007

Professor Michael Jemtrud, School of Architecture

#### **Promotions:**

The following were promoted to the rank of Full Professor:

#### Effective October 1, 2007

Professor Christine Ross, Department of Art History & Communication Studies

Professor Feige Kaplan, Department of Human Genetics & Pediatrics

Professor Ann Clarke, Department of Medicine

Professor Mark Goldberg, Department of Medicine

Professor Basil Petrof, Department of Medicine

Professor Louise Pilote, Department of Medicine

Professor Stéphane Richard, Department of Medicine and Oncology

Professor Stefano Stifani, Department of Neurology & Neurosurgery, Anatomy & Cell Biology

Professor Kathleen Cullen, Department of Physiology

Professor Dusica Maysinger, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Professor John Toth, Department of Mathematics & Statistics

# Effective December 1, 2007

Professor William Straw, Department of Art History & Communication Studies

Professor Lionel Smith, Centre of Private and Comparative Law

## Effective February 1, 2008

Professor Linda Davies, Department of Social Work

Professor Ronald Niezen, Department of Anthropology

Professor John Stix, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

The following was promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure:

## Effective June 1, 2007

Professor Ronald Stringer, Department of Educational & Counselling Psychology

The following were reappointed with Grants of Tenure:

#### Effective June 1, 2007

Professor Michael McMahon, Department of Performance

Professor Matt Haimovitz, Department of Performance

Professor Ronald Niezen, Department of Anthropology

#### 3. Appointments - Other Bodies

# Academic Policy Committee (Senate)

Mrs. Sally McDougall was reappointed to the Academic Policy Committee of the Senate as the representative of the Board of Governors for a three-year term commencing on January 1, 2008.

# Long-Term Disability Plan

Ms. Kathleen Tobin and Mr. François Roy were appointed as trustees appointed by the University to the Long Term Disability Plan for a two-year term commencing on January 1, 2008.

McGill University Health Centre Foundation – Board of Directors