## Secretariat

845 Sherbrooke St. West, Room 313 Montreal, QC, H3A 0G4

Tel: (514) 398-3948 | Fax: (514) 398-4758

This report summarizes approvals made by the Executive Committee in the name of the Board at the Committee's October 29, 2018 meeting. It also presents key informational items reviewed by the Executive Committee. It is presented to the Board of Governors for information.

## 1.3 Extension for Disposal of Property at Macdonald Campus Brittain Hall

The Executive Committee of the Board of Governors, on the recommendation of the Building and Property Committee, approved to extend by 6 months to April 26, 2019, the timeframe for the sale of Brittain Hall and the land on which it stands to John Abbott College. The transaction with the Government of Quebec is nearly complete, however was delayed mainly because of a provincial government slowdown precipitated by the 2018 Quebec general election, which was held on October 1. This 6-month extension was necessary to allow sufficient time for the incoming government to name its cabinet, including a new Minister of Higher Education, who could then authorize completion of the transaction.

## 2. Report of the Nominating, Governance and Ethics Committee

[ED18-06]

The Executive Committee, on behalf of the Board of Governors, received the Report of the Nominating, Governance and Ethics Committee (NGE) Committee, arising from the NGE Committee meeting of October 19, 2018.

The Executive Committee of the Board of Governors, on the recommendation of the Nominating, Governance and Ethics Committee approved:

the appointment of Mr. Ram Panda as Chair of the Information Technology (IT) Committee of the Board of Governors for a three-year term beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2021;

the appointments of Ms. Martine Turcotte (member-at-large), Mr. Alan Desnoyers (representative of Alumni Association on the Board), Ms. Samira Sakhia (member-at-large), Mr. Ehab Lotayef (representative of administrative and support staff on the Board), Professor David Harpp (representative of Senate on the Board), Mr. Pierre Turcotte (member of the general public) and Mr. Howard Stotland (member of the general public) as members of the Information Technology (IT) Committee of the Board of Governors for three-year terms beginning immediately and ending June 30, 2021;

the appointment oe Ó

the submission of a report to the Board, which it expects would be submitted during the next academic year. CAMSR met again on December 3, 2018; a summary of the Committee's meeting is provided